LA Splash Smitten Liptint Mousse Review


Hello there pals! I am going to write about a review of LA Splash Smitten Liptint Mousse. I got to stumble upon this product through my friend. I purchased two shades which is 14302 – Inflamed and 14304 – Enchanted. This will be my second attempt on wearing lip tints the first one is from Nyx Cosmetics.

I am so excited to try this product because its something new for me. But I got quite disappointed that the actual color is a bit different from the swatches. IKR! Swatches should be close to reality because this will guide on you the colors you will choose.

. Print

When I opened the tube, I notice that the smell is kind of intimidating. 😦 The applicator is okay, the size and the softness. It has a highly pigmented and creamy texture. When applied, it feels that you were really like painting your lips. Argh! 😕 It is easily absorbed and dries very fast upon application. Though the actual color is a bit different from what I have expected from the swatches, the color suits me well and I love them on my lips specially it really look good on pictures. However, you need to master the application because it is quite hard to control so, no! this is not for beginners. I also noticed that it leaves stains on my mugs, bottles, glass and spoons whenever I’m wearing it. Sad. 😦 It also dried my lips and turn flaky and leave a not so appealing stain on my lips after I have eaten my lunch. Sadly, even though I like the color on my lips, maybe I will not purchase this anymore. It’s quite expensive for a P650 tube and yet it can’t last even for a day and you really need lots of petroleum jelly to hydrate your pucker. 😦 😦 😦

Anyways, here’s how it looks when applied.

imageimage

Are you feeling the same with this brand, or does it suit you well? Share your thoughts my love!

Xoxo,

Rowie♥

Leave a comment